Casper's take on the Scorpion EXO 700

The basic forum. Want to show off your XJ or ask questions about it? Maybe you're not sure where to post? Put it here.
Casper
Almost as Awesome as Murdock
Almost as Awesome as Murdock

I recently picked up an Scorpion EXO 700 in size XXL from Sport Bike Track Gear. Ordered on Saturday, shipped on monday, on my doorstep early afternoon Thursday. Great guys and great price at $79.

I got the Scorpion Red graphic and it looks very nice and feels very nice on the head.

I have been riding with a Scorpion EXO 1000 in size XXL for the past three years and its starting to get a little loose on my head without adjusting the cheek pads.

As I only have the two helmets to compare with each other, I cannot give a full review, but will give my opinions of both on here.

The shells and padding are very similar in size and shape with the EXO 700 having a touch closer chin guard where the EXO 1000 has its pump for its adjustable cheek pads. The EXO 100 has a slighly softer feeling liner, but that could just be how it has worn in. The visibility through both is the same.

The EXO 1000 helmet comes stock with an extra piece of cloth beneath the chin to keep air from entering the helmet through that opening and I really like it. I order the aero skirt (?) with the helmet and really like it as well. Works as advertised to keep the air from flowing into the helmet from below. I installed it right away, so I haven't tried the helmet without it yet.