'Sconnie Seca Scientist with an excuse to tinker

The basic forum. Want to show off your XJ or ask questions about it? Maybe you're not sure where to post? Put it here.
jwengle
New to XJR
New to XJR

howdy.

I'm a new rider, a new Midwesterner, and a new Seca II owner. I picked up a beater for $800 about 3 weeks ago, and rode it home in the balmy 34 F (1 C to you good people in the land of reasonable units) of our first real spring Wisconsin day. I lived in South Asia for a while when I was young, and used dirt bikes and crotch rockets to get around when I wasn't laying them over in dust and sand, but that's the last experience I've had on two wheels that weren't propelled by my own legs since. Here she is: Image

I'm a scientist by trade, a hunter in the fall and a mountain biker when I can get anywhere near an incline and smooth dirt. I've lived in the American West for the last 20 years, and miss those mountains every day I'm not in them.